Just a Thought…

We have all embarrassed ourselves and done stupid things in the past, and when we remember those moments, we cringe and think “Man, what was I thinking?”. I have done my fair share of things I am not proud of, and I always mentally punish myself for my stupidity. Now, let’s face, the world does not revolve around me, so, what are the chances that the boy in my 12th grade physics class is going to remember how bad a pulled an embarrassing joke on me? I will remember it for the rest of my life because it was embarrassing for me, but he will not because I’m sure he has other things to think about. So instead of being upset at myself for being so stupid, I might as well let the past go, because no ones going to remember it except for me? I don’t need to hold on to that kind of stuff because it’s not me any good. So sayonara embarrassing stupid moments of my past, I am moving on!

 

Leave a Reply

