Recent Favorites

Garnier Roll-On Under Eye Concealer: A justified cult favorite. When you put on this lightweight concealer you experience a cooling effect on your skin that just feels so good. It It conceals and brightens up your eyes, I use this everyday. However, since it is a lightweight concealer, it won’t cover the darkest of under eye circles and I haven’t noticed that it treats in either. I love this product and will never stop buying it.

Where You Can Find This: Any supermarket and pharmacy will have this. About 26 Riyals

The Body Shop Duo Vanilla Body Butter: I never understood the hype behind these body butters because I just thought it was a regular moisturizer that does nothing special. I picked this up during the sale, and it cost me only 25 riyals! (Bargain! Since its normal price is 75 riyals). Honestly, I’m so glad I picked this up because it does really make a difference to your skin. I never moisturize my body regularly, but since I have this, I look forward to putting this on. The best part about this, other then the lovely vanilla scent, is that it has two compartments. One for really dry skin which I use for my elbows and knees and one for normal skin, so you can treat your dry skin and moisturize your normal skin without having to use a special product for those dry areas.

Where You Can Find This:  The Body Shop stores around Jeddah for 75 riyals, however, I do recommend buying them when they are on sale for 25 riyals.

Revlon Lip Butter in Berry Smoothie: This my “your lips but better color” never leaves my makeup bag. When I can’t be bothered to choose another lip color, I usually just put this on because it is just so easy to apply-you don’t even need a mirror. This sheer wash of color is perfect for everyday. The only problem is that it does not stay on your lips for a long time, but I love this color so much that the staying power does not matter to me at all, in fact, this tube of lipstick is almost finished!

Where You Can Find This: City Plaza for 55 riyals.

Leave a Reply

