Maybelline Color Sensation Lipstick in Sweet Pink

Sweet Pink is a shimmery pink nude color. Since this a shimmery color, your lips have to be moisturized before you put it on otherwise, the shimmer particles will cling to the dry areas and make your lips horrible. All in all, it does not have the smoothest application. The first time I put it on, I just swept the lipstick across my lips, I could see the shimmer particles just lying on my lips and the dry areas were prominent- it looked absolutely horrible. I don’t why I spent 49 riyals on this product. I played around with it for a few days, and I finally figured out that, if I dab it on my lips after some lip balm, it looks pretty good and the shimmer isn’t too overwhelming.  The formula of this lipstick isn’t that great and it is chunky due to the shimmer particles, and it is very drying. I do wear it sometimes when I’m in the mood for a nude lip. Best suited for fair to medium skin tones.

Where To Find It: Selected pharmacies and City Plaza for 49 SR

Sweet Pink

Source: glamupeverday.com
One thought on “Maybelline Color Sensation Lipstick in Sweet Pink

Leave a Reply

