TAG: Why Do You Wear Make-up?

  1. When did you begin loving make-up?

I used to always like putting on makeup, I used to always put on my mom’s makeup when I was young, or get those cheap beauty products and put them on. But I really started to actually love makeup was when I was in my first year of university, I started watching a lot of youtube videos, discovered a whole youtube beauty community and fell in love 🙂

2. How do you feel without makeup?

Well, I use to never makeup every day until I was in my first year of university, and then from then on I kind of latched on to it. So I feel kind of bare when I do not have makeup, but I can go a whole day without wearing makeup. I don’t look or feel my best without makeup-you just have to suck it up, however I love the feeling of there being nothing on my skin, and allowing my skin to breathe!

3. What do you like about makeup?

What I love the best about makeup, and everyone who loves makeup will agree with me 100%, is the ability of makeup to boost your confidence level by billion. Not only that, but the ability of makeup to improve your mood, it’s just crazy.

4. Three Holy Grail Items:

A. Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Honey: I drink a lot of coffee, and the one of the worst things is when your lipstick comes off when you’re drinking your morning coffee on the way to class. This product does not budge, and I do not need to reapply before I get to class. Also, this color instantly brightens up my tired face in the morning, and who wouldn’t love that?

     B. Garnier Under Eye Tinted Roll On Concealer: You’re going to think I’m weird, but I put this undereye concealer on my whole face-yes I admit it, I do. It is really light weight, matches perfectly with my skin tone. I have one in my makeup bag at ALL times, it’s almost finished, so I’m so stressed out because I need to get a new one before I wake up in the morning with no concealer! Ahh!

C. The Body Shop Lip and Cheek Stain in the Shade 01: When you put this on the cheeks, it gives this natural, flushed, glowy look which I’m a sucker for.  What’s great about this is, if you have oily skin like me, it stays on your skin for the whole day, unlike cream blushes and powders comes off in a couple of hours.

I encourage all of you reading this to try out this tag, it’s a good way to get know why beauty lovers love makeup, the reasoning behind putting it on, and some products people love.

Leave a Reply

