Review: Olay Regenerist Night Renewal Elixir

photo 2

Just say the words “glowing skin” and I’ll stop everything I’m doing to listen. When I read reviews of this on a couple of blogs, I was like, I NEED this product in my life, and so a couple of days later, I went out and got it.

Basically this product is a moisturizing serum containing glycolic acid and antioxidants targeting aging skin. Now I don’t have aging skin, but the main reason that I tried it is because the fact that it has glycolic acid (8%-10% according to Paula’s Choice). It is very hard find products with glycolic acid here in Jeddah, so I was all for trying this out.

photo 1

Product claim: Gives you “hydrated, smoother skin after 1 night”. After 7 nights, it claims to give you “resurfaced skin that appears smoother and tauter.”

The Results: I’m always skeptical about drugstore products being true to their word, and I must say, I was surprised to find out that this DOES WHAT IT CLAIMS! Shocking I know. After 1 night, my skin was looking plump, hydrated, smooth to the touch, the redness in my skin was gone, and above all, my skin was glowing! I was so happy with the results, that I was excited to see what would my skin look like after 7 nights. After 7 nights, my skin was still glowing, if not slightly more. No sign of redness on my face. The scars on my skin were reduced ever so slightly. Application of makeup on face was way smoother-like I actually noticed a big difference.

I don’t know think that I’m going to be using this is product every day since it is anti aging and I don’t need it right now, I just turned 20! However, I’m planning on using this like once a month for a week, to give my skin a boost. I’m hoping that the scars on my skin will reduce a lot more, but let’s see if that happens. I will keep you posted! Also, it is very important to use sunscreen while using this product.

If your skin lacks a bit of glow, and needs a little boost, I recommend you try this product, however, this is anti aging, so you might want to take precaution.

Where To Find This Product: Pharmacies for 89 SR

3 thoughts on “Review: Olay Regenerist Night Renewal Elixir

Leave a Reply

