Food Spotlight: The Crepe Cafe

The Crepe Cafe

I think it’s time to reveal  to the world my obsession with pancakes. If I could, I would eat pancakes for breakfast, lunch, dinner AND dessert. So it’s really no wonder that I’d have pretty high expectations when visiting The Crepe Cafe, located in Stars Avenue Mall on the ground floor.

Firstly, they have a lot of variety in their menu, which is obviously very good, but it takes some time to decide what you want to eat. Not only do they have crepes (as the name suggests), they have pancakes, soups, and salads. So if you aren’t in the mood for crepes or pancakes you have other options.

I ordered the Berry Pancake (don’t remember the exact name, sorry!) and a vanilla latte. The pancakes had a mix strawberries and blackberries on top, and a scoop of vanilla ice cream on the side. Honestly, I was impressed with the presentation alone, all I had to do was take a bite to confirm that this would most likely be the best pancakes I’ve ever tried. As expected, they were the best pancakes I’ve ever tried! I’m not joking, it was so disappointing finishing that last bite. The pancakes were fluffy, the berries were delicious-not too tart, yet not too sweet, and the ice cream on the side was the cherry on top!

Of course, I wouldn’t be me if I hadn’t ordered a vanilla latte (my usual). I’d be lying if I said this wasn’t the best vanilla latte I’ve ever had. It wasn’t overly sweet or bitter, the vanilla and coffee were perfectly balanced. I’d prefer this to a Starbucks or Coffee Bean (which I also love oh so very much) any day.

The price range is pretty good, you won’t be breaking the bank, which is great especially considering the great quality and quantity of food. The waiters, however,could be more friendly, like the ones at Chili’s, but that didn’t really ruin my experience.

Bottom line: I’d recommend this cafe to anyone who loves good pancakes/crepes, or food in general. I’ve recommended this cafe to many of my friends and family, and they none of them were disappointed.

Let me know if you’ve been there already and your experience in the comments below, would love to read them!

Leave a Reply

