Hitting Pan: NYX, The Body Shop, and Revlon

Hitting Pan

Hitting pan on your products is a sure way of knowing that it is well loved, and the amount of times you’ve dipped your brush into that product is unimaginable.  Technically you can’t hit pan on lipsticks, but if you have an inch of your lipstick left, you know it was well loved and it still counts as a “hit pan product” -for me anyway (lets break the rules a bit).

Swatches
L-R: The Body Shop Blush in 10, NYX Cream Blush in Glow, Revlon Lip Butter in Berry Smoothie

The first product I’ve hit pan on is the NYX Rouge Cream Blush in 05 Glow, and let me tell you why. This product is so easy to blend and imitates that natural “glowing from within” look that every girl (I’m sure) loves.

The Body Shop blush in 10 is one of those products that I know I can just throw on without a thought and will look good. Its a coral color that looks great on medium  and tanned skin, and also brightens up the whole face. I’ve gotten so many compliments when I wear this blush.

The Revlon lip butter in Berry Smoothie is my all time favorite fool-proof lip color. It is one of those “my lips but better” color. If I don’t know what to do with my face in the morning and I only have 5 minutes to get my face together, this is one of the lip products that I will most definitely choose. What I love about the formula is that, when I don’t have blush around me and I have to perk up my face, I can just dab some on my cheeks and I’m ready to go. Personally, I’m a little sad that this is on its last breath.

Leave a Reply

