A Mikyajy Review

I thought I’d do something a little different today and talk about the Middle Eastern cosmetics brand Mikyajy instead of reviewing makeup that is available worldwide. I feel like there are lack of reviews about this brand which is disappointing because this brand is really understated in the Middle East. I am a big fan of the Sabaya eyeliner which I used throughout highschool and the 22K matte lipsticks, so I was eager to try out new products.

Mikyaji

 A lot of the makeup products in the store look great, but I ended up picking these 2 lip liners from the Ana Hilwa range in the colors  Al Bating and Qaisumah and a blush from the same range in the color Abu Dhabi.

Top-Bottom: Blush in Abu Dhabi, Lip liner in Al Batin, Lip liner in Qaisumah
Top-Bottom: Blush in Abu Dhabi, Lip liner in Al Batin, Lip liner in Qaisumah

For the cost of these lip liners (19 SR) I think these lip liners are amazing. Al Batin is a true dark brown color and Qaisumah is a medium pink color. They are creamy enough that they glide on easily on the lips, but not overly creamy that they rub off easily. The pigmentation of these liners are great, I mean, just one swipe on hands departs so much color. I’m personally really impressed with these, and probably going to pick up some more.

The blush I picked up is in the color Abu Dhabi, a medium pink color. I didn’t find the blush to be as amazing as the lip liners. It was okay,  not so great, but not so horrible. The texture of the blush is ever so slightly chalky, I thought that they could be a bit more buttery. This blush is sheer so it is great for those are heavy handed (aka me). I do love the color of this blush, so I’m probably going to where it more often than not. The price of the blushes in this range are 20 SR, which I think is great for those who are just getting started with makeup, or for those of you who want to try a new shade of blush but don’t really want to pay break the bank for a color which they may not like.

Leave a Reply

