The Put-Together Look

 

youtube.com/viviannadoesmakeup
youtube.com/viviannadoesmakeup

If you don’t watch Anna from VivannaDoesMakeup on YouTube, where have you been all this time? WHERE? Sitting down with a cup of coffee and watching one of her videos is my favorite time of the day. It really feels like you’re have a chat about makeup with your friend instead of someone who doesn’t know you exist.

I was watching her Disappointing Products video, and she looked so put together and I couldn’t put my finger on it, because her makeup was ordinary- yet not so ordinary? She had a flawless base, minimal eye makeup, and a bright pink lip. After staring at her for duration of the video, I realized that the key to her put together look was all down to that flawless base and the bright pink lip.

Inspired by her makeup I ran to my room, and started pulling out bold lipsticks to copy her put together look. All it takes is a few minutes  and a few steps to look put together, which is great if you only have a few minutes to get ready in the morning:

Put Together

Step 1: The Flawless Base-I used the MAC Studio Fix Fluid Foundation

Step 2: Eyeliner-I used the Rimmel Gel Eyeliner

Step 3: The Bright Lip (aka the main part of the look) Revlon Lip Balm Stain in Lovesick

 

2 thoughts on “The Put-Together Look

Leave a Reply

