The Body Shop Shimmer Waves


The Body Shop Shimmer Waves

The Body Shop Shimmer Waves is a pretty snazzy product in my opinion and for some reason, I feel like it is so underrated in the beauty community. It comes in 2 shades: Bronze and Blush. Bronze is, like the name suggests, a more bronze golden color, which is the one I have, while Blush is more pink.

The colors of this compact are very pigmented and include pink, medium brown, reddish copper, dark brown, and golden.When blended together, this product gives the most beautiful golden highlight. It is one of those “love at first application” products for me. You can use it with a light hand for a more daytime minimal highlight or with a heavy hand for a night time look. Even though the name of the product is shimmer waves, this product gives of more of a golden sheen rather than depositing large chunks of shimmer on your face ( no disco ball face!).You can even use this as a bronzer, however, I would only recommend this for those with skin tones over NC25 or else it will just show up as a golden highlight.

What I love about this product is that the different colors can even be used as eye shadows. As a quick tip, you can use it with a wet brush to increase the intensity of the colors on the lids.

I don’t think I would ever run out of this product because there is a lot of it, but if I did, it would definitely go on my repurchase list!

Leave a Reply

