My Favorite Drugstore Base: Bourjois 123 Perfect CC Cream

Bourjois 123 Perfect CC CreamI’ve been wearing my MAC Studio Fix Fluid foundation as an everyday base, but I’ve been finding it too heavy for going to classes or the hospital during the week. I wanted something lightweight from the drugstore and so I picked the Bourjois 123 Perfect CC Cream.

The CC cream is runny and very lightweight. It has a light coverage, but it is buildable to medium coverage. It cancels out all the redness on my skin and gives me a bright and dewy finish perfect for when my skin is not looking it’s best. The most important thing about this base is that it does NOT break me out because my skin is so sensitive and everything breaks me out. Although the formula is pretty wet, you still need to put on a moisturizer before applying this because it does cling to the dry patches on the face which is not pretty (been there, done that…unfortunately!). I have an oily T-zone so I do have to powder my skin after this otherwise the oil seeps up onto the surface. The only negative about this is the packaging. It comes in a squeezy tube with a screw lid, and I find that it can get really messy and much prefer it if it came with a pump. However, I really love this product so I’m willing to overlook the packaging. For shade reference, I am NC 35 at MAC  and shade 33 suits me perfectly well.

You can get this at Whites and City Plaza for about 68 SR.

2 thoughts on “My Favorite Drugstore Base: Bourjois 123 Perfect CC Cream

Leave a Reply

