Summer Picks

Summer has finally come..well Summer is a year round season here but it is way hotter now..(you know what I mean if you live here in Jeddah). With the hot weather comes out our summer beauty and summer appropriate wardrobe. I’ve picked out my favorite summery bits that make this heat a bit more bearable.

I’ve been loving these Tory Burch flip flops which I got from the Tory Burch store here in Jeddah (similar here). They are just perfect when the weather is too hot and wearing closed shoes isn’t a feasible option in the scorching heat. They are really comfortable to walk in as are they really beautiful.

Since it is way too hot, I like to just spritz on the very light and fresh Victoria’s Secret fragrance mist instead of wearing full on perfumes. I have an assortment of fragrance mists from Victoria’s Secret, but currently I’ve been using the Be Seduced one which smells kind of sweet, but really really good!

What is summer without a pastel color on the nails? I love the Barry M nail polish in Berry. It is a pastel purple-lilac shade that is a perfect summer appropriate color. There is just something about freshly painted nails that brings a smile to my face-especially if it is a pastel.

Leave a Reply

