Skin Care Dream Team

Skin Care Dream Team

Hello my beautiful TLT readers!

Today I wanted to share with you 2 products that have completely changed me skin. My skin used to be really dull and lifeless and just lacked luminosity. It got to the point that every time I looked at my skin, I was just really disappointed. I had these two products from Clarins, the Gentle Exfoliator Brightening Toner and the  Vital Light Serum and decided that maybe I should give them a try. I started to use the toner every other day and the serum every day after cleansing my face before going to bed. After just 2 weeks, my skin was glowing and luminous and full of life and the dark spots on my skin (due to breakouts) were considerably lighter. My skin tone was evened out and texture of my skin was soft and smooth. My skin was looking so good that once a friend of mine complimented that  “my makeup was looking good” when I wasn’t wearing any makeup that day at all. No foundation, no concealer, nothing. I think it was the combination of the exfoliation from the toner that allowed the serum to penetrate deep into my skin.  In fact, after using serum, I looked up what it claims to do-

What it is formulated to do:
Clarins pioneers a new frontier of skin science with a supercharged serum that defies the signs of aging in just two weeks. This triple-action complex of Hexylresorcinol, a tripeptide, and pioneer plant extracts helps correct the appearance of dark spots while visibly lifting, firming, and restoring the deep luminosity of young-looking skin. This serum works best with Vital Light Day or Vital Light Night.”

-and it just did what it was supposed to. Well, I don’t really need the lifting or firming, but it for sure restored the deep luminosity of my skin. The serum is so lightweight, it didn’t aggravate my oily skin and just penetrated right into the skin. I’m so impressed, I don’t think I’m ever going to without these products again.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

